Thursday, September 6, 2007

2007-2008 4-H County Council Officers

Congratulations to the newly elected Jim Wells County 4-H Council Officers:
President - JoAnna Chapa, Premont Cactus 4-H
1st Vice President - Tabby Brown, Orange Grove Country Kids 4-H
2nd Vice President - Henry Uribe, Hoppin' 4-H
District Council Delegate - Meghan Martinez, Premont Cactus 4-H
Secretary - Kyle Erwin, Lone Star 4-H
Treasurer, Thomas Rodriguez, Hoppin' 4-H
Parliamentarian - Donny Guerra, Lucky Shamrocks 4-H

Comments or Ideas

Hey 4-H'ers and Parents - If you have any constructive comments, ideas or anything positive to say about any of the 4-H program, please feel free to post on the Jim Wells County 4-H Blog.

New 4-H Year

August was the beginning of the new 4-H year in Jim Wells County. September is going to be a very busy month as the Jim Wells County Fair is coming up, as well as the County Food Show, foods & nutrition workshop, Brush County Progress Shows, and a rabbit clinic. If you want more information, please check your 4-H Newsletter.